CanTwo and Jase, 1988 | Photo © Fedor Wildhardt

A CITY BECOMES COLOURFUL. Hamburg Graffiti History 1980 – 1999

An exhibition at the Hamburg Museum
from 2 November 2022 to 31 July 2023

At the beginning of the 1980s, Hamburg’s urban landscape gradually began to change. The instigators of this transformation were not urban planners, however, but graffiti artists: inspired by films like Wild Style and Beat Street, they moved around the city at night with spray cans and left behind colourful pictures, symbols and writing on walls, bridges and train carriages. Over the course of time, Hamburg – which had been a grey city dominated by postwar architecture – was transformed into a colourful and diverse metropolis which soon became one of the European epicentres of the graffiti and hip-hop scene, alongside Paris, Amsterdam and Munich.

The exhibition “A CITY BECOMES COLOURFUL. Hamburg Graffiti History 1980-1999”, which will run from 2 November 2022 until 31 July 2023 at the Hamburg Museum, tells the story of the origins of this youth subculture in Hamburg. The curators Oliver Nebel, Frank Petering, Mirko Reisser and Andreas Timm have assembled almost 500 exhibits, including photographs, texts, sketchbooks, spray cans, newspapers, magazines, vinyl records and accessories. In their research, they were able to build on their previous collaborative work: they are the editors of the lavishly illustrated book A City Becomes Colourful (published in 2021), from which the exhibition gets its name.

Like the book, the exhibition explores the historical period from the creation of a new city topography after the Second World War to the punk and protest culture of the 1980s and the emergence of a growing graffiti scene. The exhibition looks in detail at how North American hip-hop culture became established in Hamburg. Numerous photographs, including some large-format ones, show how Hamburg’s graffiti pioneers conquered the walls of the city. Film posters, concert tickets, articles from magazines like Stern and Bravo and various other documents illustrate the key role of the media, the importance of the music and breakdancing scene, and the relevance of youth clubs and the cultural sector to the development of the entire subculture.

Flyers, audio tapes and vinyl records: at first glance, some exhibits may look like mundane everyday objects from a bygone era. In the context of the story told by the exhibition, however, it soon becomes clear that almost every little snippet that had anything to do with hip-hop and graffiti was fiercely treasured at the time. In this pre-internet era, information about the subculture was in short supply, and belonging to the scene was like being a member of a secret society. The exhibition features equipment used by graffiti writers, such as spray cans, marker pens, square spanners and bolt cutters, but also accessories typical of the scene, like name belts, sneakers, baseball jackets with “backpieces”, and legendary records, to give visitors a profound insight into the beginnings of hip-hop culture in Hamburg. Alongside graffiti writing, it also looks at MCing, DJing and breakdancing.

The highlights of the exhibition include the historic S-Bahn seats which museum visitors are allowed to sit on – just like a graffiti writer in the 1980s. Above the entrance to the exhibition’s music section there is a large sign saying “Powerhouse”. This installation is the original sign that once hung above the entrance to a legendary hip-hop club in St. Pauli. Another highlight is the faithfully reconstructed room of a fictional Hamburg teenager who became a graffitist in the 1980s. The biographical transition from childhood to adolescence is expressed by numerous details in the room: beside the collection of empty cola cans which decorated many young people’s bedrooms at the time, there are also colourful Sparvar spray cans.

Duration of exhibition: 2 November 2022 – 31 Juli 2023

Opening times

Monday 10am to 5pm / Closed on Tuesdays

Wednesday to Friday 10am to 5pm / Saturday to Sunday 10am to 6pm

Selected Thursdays 5pm to 9pm (free entry)

Address
Museum für Hamburgische Geschichte
[The Hamburg Museum]
Holstenwall 24
20355 Hamburg / Germany

Google Maps

The exhibition app

The multimedia smartphone app “OUR CITY BECOMES COLOURFUL” has been developed to accompany the exhibition. It enables visitors to follow in the footsteps of the subculture as they explore the city. The interactive tool will guide visitors to locations in Hamburg that were important to the scene – like the Jungfernstieg corner, the graffitists’ meeting point on Königsstraße, and Altona high school, where the wall of the gym was once a famous graffiti gallery. With the help of an augmented reality app, at each of these historical sites, users can take a look into the past, and extend their museum visit into the space where graffiti is truly at home: the city.

Exhibition catalogue

The exhibition will have its own accompanying catalogue featuring numerous illustrations as well as photos, objects and texts from the exhibition. It will be published when the exhibition opens and will be available to buy in the museum shop and at bookshops.

Paperback, 144 pages, 20 x 26 cm, 19,80 Euro
Language: Deutsch und Englisch
Foreword: Prof. Bettina Probst
Editor: Oliver Nebel, Frank Petering, Mirko Reisser, Andreas Timm
Co-Editor: Stiftung Historische Museen Hamburg
Publisher: Double-H Publishing
ISBN 978-3-9824951-0-1

All Infos at Stiftung Historische Museen Hamburg:

ACCOMPANYING PROGRAMME

A comprehensive programme is planned to accompany the exhibition. It will run until the exhibition ends on 31 July 2023. The accompanying programme will feature discussion sessions and talks on various subjects, curator tours on many Thursdays, and regular photography and graffiti workshops. The curators are also working on bringing the graffiti book and magazine fair “Unlock Book Fair” and “The TAG Conference” (which deals with writing in the public space) to Hamburg in 2023.

NEWSLETTER

Wir halten uns an die DSGVO. Lies unsere Datenschutzerklärung für weitere Informationen.

An exhibition in cooperation with:

Participants

Prof. Dr. Hans-Jörg Czech
Director and Chair
Stiftung Historische Museen Hamburg

Bettina Kiehn
Managing Director
Stiftung Historische Museen Hamburg

Prof. Bettina Probst
Director
Museum für Hamburgische Geschichte 

Curators

EINE STADT WIRD BUNT. Hamburg Graffiti History 1980 – 1999
Oliver Nebel, Frank Petering, Mirko Reisser and Andreas Timm

Museum für Hamburgische Geschichte

Head of Exhibition Department
Dr. Claudia Horbas

Exhibition Coordination
Christina Schmidt

Curator Digital Media
Dr. Allan Gretzki

Arthandling
Petra Döring, Tim Ehrich, Patrick Mollien

Loans
Christopher Bainbridge, Marc Giesecke

Head of Restoration Department
Silke Beiner-Büth
Hanna Bothe, Leonie Engelmohr, Annette Morinaga, Anna Pidstrigach, Felix Schlichtegroll, Marie Vey

Exhibition Workshop
Thies Behrend, Tim Ehrich

Head of Education Department
Mareike Ballerstedt

Opening
Bettina Beermann, Jens Oestreicher

Head of Administration Department
Boris Ziegler

PR and Marketing
Jan Lorenzen, Matthias Seeberg, Dr. Klaus Gier, Mareike Kuers, Friederike Schockenhoff, Dr. Anna Symanczyk, Wera Wecker

Communication Media Design
giraffentoast design gmbh

Media Stations and App
FLUUR – Digitalagentur

EINE STADT WIRD BUNT.

Project Management
Carolin Ngo

Photographs
André Lützen, Bernd Euler, Thomas Henning, Alf Trojan, Olaf Pinske, Ulrich Gehner, Marily Stroux, Milan Horacek, Christine Plößer & Bettina Fickel, Jennifer Kauka, Gerald Chors and many more

Editorial Staff
Mathias Becker (Behnken Becker + Partner)

Translations
probicon GmbH

Editing
Annette Krüger

Fundraising and Lending
Carolin Ngo, Oliver Nebel, Frank Petering, Mirko Reisser und Andreas Timm

Editorial Staff App
Dennis Kraus, Oliver Karan

Video-Interviews
Dennis Kraus
Phillip Mall (Kamera / Camera)
Johannes Maschmann (Ton und Schnitt / Sound and Editing)

Digitizations
Scanservice Olaf Kühle (Diadoktor)

Legal Consulting
Yorck-Percy Tietge, LL.M. IP

Exhibition Design
Niels Buschke (Santiago Design)

Exhibition Construction
Tischlerei Rakete

Exhibition Graphics
Tim Siemokat

Graphic Production
Michal Simonovsky (Druckkombinat)

We would like to thank
Altonaer Museum, Stadtteilarchiv Ottensen / Geschichtswerkstatt für Altona, Geschichtswerkstatt Barmbek, St. Pauli-Archiv e.V., Jennifer Kauka, Gerald Chors, Bülent Celebi, Flashmaster Ray, Sniefy, Fettes Brot / André Luth, Philipp Greifenberg, Mario Gross, Michael Kissling, Ron Lentz, Ulli Mehlich, Mark Schandor, Tedster, Requiem69, Tim Siemokat, Michael Timm, Kino, SaneOne, Christian Bartels, Sascha Beckmann, Jan Eißfeldt, DJ Mad, Mitra Kassai, Sven Ellerbrock, Stefan Fabinger, David Fascher, Sascha Friedrich, Peter Hildenbrand, Andy Hunter, Sali Landricina, Richie Löffler, Boris (Underground United), Rolf Schade, Felix Schlüter, Marcus Schmelzer, Johannes Timpe Schmid, Kai Simon, Tirana Sullivan, Artemio Boris Tensuan, Andre Ticoalu, Fedor Wildhardt, Mr. Angulus, Djawad Ahadi, Thorsten Balzke, Tim Carstens, Ren One, Boris Ekambi, Thomas Kielbasa, Martin Konkel, Martin Rothe, Werner Skolimowski, Folko Streese, Aiko Vogel, B-Base, Tony-Bronx Rosca, André Lützen, Bernd Euler, Thomas Henning, Alf Trojan, Olaf Pinske, Ulrich Gehner, Marily Stroux, Christine Plößer & Bettina Fickel, Milan Horacek, Alex Heimkind (OZM Hammerbrooklyn), DB Station&Service AG


For reasons of better readability, female and male forms of language are not used simultaneously and the generic masculine is used. All references to persons apply equally to all genders.

With kind support:

A CITY BECOMES COLOURFUL is supported by the wissensART Foundation and the Centre for the Study of Manuscript Cultures (CSMC) at Hamburg University, Weischer Medien and Inapa.

OUR CITY BECOMES COLOURFUL was developed as part of “dive in. Programme for Digital Interactions”, a project run by the Kulturstiftung des Bundes [German Federal Cultural Foundation], supported by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM) in the programme NEUSTART KULTUR.


© 2022 | EINE STADT WIRD BUNT.

CanTwo und Jase, 1988 | Foto © Fedor Wildhardt
Unten: Fotos © Christian Brodack & Absolute Software

EINE STADT WIRD BUNT. Hamburg Graffiti History 1980 – 1999

Eine Ausstellung im Museum für Hamburgische Geschichte
von 2. November 2022 bis 31. Juli 2023

Anfang der 1980er-Jahre begann das Hamburger Stadtbild sich schleichend zu verändern. Urheber des Wandels waren jedoch keine Stadtplaner – sondern Graffiti-Writer: Inspiriert von Filmen wie „Wild Style“ oder „Beat Street“ zogen sie nachts mit Sprühdosen durch die Stadt und hinterließen bunte Bilder, Zeichen oder Schriftzüge an Wänden, Brücken und Bahnwaggons. Im Laufe der Zeit verwandelte sich das graue, von Nachkriegsarchitektur geprägte Hamburg in eine bunte und diverse Stadt, die bald – neben Paris, Amsterdam oder München – zu einem der Epizentren der Graffiti- und Hip-Hop-Szene in Europa wurde.

Die Ausstellung „EINE STADT WIRD BUNT. Hamburg Graffiti History 1980-1999“, die vom
2. November 2022 bis zum 31. Juli 2023 im Museum für Hamburgische Geschichte zu sehen ist, erzählt nun die Entstehungsgeschichte dieser Jugend- und Subkultur in Hamburg. Fast 500 Exponate, darunter Fotos, Texte, Skizzenbücher, Sprühdosen, Zeitungen, Magazine, Schallplatten und Accessoires haben die Kuratoren Oliver Nebel, Frank Petering, Mirko Reisser und Andreas Timm zusammengestellt. Bei der Recherche konnten die vier an ihr vergangenes Gemeinschaftswerk anknüpfen: Sie sind die Herausgeber des 2021 erschienenen opulenten, reich bebilderten Bands „EINE STADT WIRD BUNT“, von dem die Ausstellung ihren Titel übernommen hat.

Wie bereits das Buch, so schlägt auch die Ausstellung den historischen Bogen von der Errichtung einer neuen Stadt-Topografie nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg über die Punk- und Protestkultur der 1980er Jahre bis zur Entstehung einer wachsenden Graffitiszene. Detailreich zeichnet die Ausstellung nach, wie die US-amerikanische Hip-Hop-Kultur in Hamburg heimisch wurde. Zahlreiche, teils großformatige Fotografien zeigen, wie Hamburgs Graffiti-Pioniere die Wände der Stadt eroberten. Filmplakate, Konzertkarten sowie Artikel aus Zeitschriften wie „Stern“ oder „Bravo“ und andere Schriftstücke illustrieren die wichtige Rolle von Medien, die Bedeutung der Musik- und Breakdance-Szene und die Relevanz von Jugendhäusern und des Kulturbetriebs für die Entwicklung der gesamten Subkultur.

Ob Flyer, Audiokassette oder Schallplatte: Manche Exponate sehen vielleicht auf den ersten Blick aus wie profane Alltagsgegenstände aus einer längst vergangenen Zeit. Im Kontext der Geschichte, die die Ausstellung erzählt, wird aber schnell deutlich, dass quasi jeder Schnipsel, der mit Hip-Hop und Graffiti zu tun hatte, seinerzeit wie ein Schatz gehütet wurde. Im Zeitalter vor dem Internet waren Informationen über die Subkultur Mangelware, die Zugehörigkeit zur Szene kam der Mitgliedschaft in einem Geheimbund gleich. Mit Arbeitsmitteln der Graffiti-Writer wie Sprühdosen, Markern, Vierkantschlüsseln oder Bolzenschneider aber auch über Szene-typische Accessoires wie Namebelts, Sneakers oder Baseballjacken mit „Backpieces“ sowie mit legendären Schallplatten gibt die Ausstellung einen tiefen Einblick in die Anfänge der Hip-Hop-Kultur in Hamburg überhaupt, nimmt also neben dem Graffiti-Writing auch das MCing, das DJing und das Breaking in den Blick.

Zu den Highlights der Ausstellung gehören die historischen S-Bahn-Sitze, auf denen die Besucherinnen und Besucher Platz nehmen können – wie ein Graffiti-Writer in den 1980er Jahren. Über dem Eingang in die Musik-Sektion der Ausstellung steht in großen Lettern „Powerhouse“ – bei dieser Installation handelt es sich um den Original-Schriftzug, der einst den Eingang eines legendären Hip-Hop-Clubs auf St. Pauli schmückte. Ein weiterer Höhepunkt ist das originalgetreu rekonstruierte Zimmer eines fiktiven Hamburger Jugendlichen, der in den 1980er Jahren zum Sprüher wurde. Der biografische Bruch, der sich hier im Übergang von Kindheit zu Jugend vollzieht, lässt sich an zahlreichen Details im Raum ablesen: Neben der Sammlung leerer Coladosen, die damals viele Jugendzimmer schmückte, stehen plötzlich bunte Sprühdosen der Marke Sparvar.

Ausstellungsdauer: 2. November 2022 – 31. Juli 2023

Öffnungszeiten

Montag 10 – 17 Uhr.
Dienstags geschlossen.
Mittwoch 10 – 17 Uhr.
Donnerstag 10 – 21 Uhr (ab 17 Uhr Eintritt frei).
Freitag 10 – 17 Uhr.
Samstag bis Sonntag 10 – 18 Uhr.

Kostenlose Kuratorenführungen jeden Donnerstag von 18 – 19 Uhr.

Museumsführungen jeden Sonntag, 15.30 – 16.30 Uhr (Museumseintritt).

Adresse
Museum für Hamburgische Geschichte
Holstenwall 24
20355 Hamburg

In Google Maps ansehen

App zur Ausstellung

Begleitend zur Ausstellung wird die Smartphone-App „UNSERE STADT WIRD BUNT“ entwickelt, mit der die Stadt auf den Spuren der Subkultur erkundet werden kann. Das interaktive Tool wird an Orte in Hamburg führen, die einst für die Szene relevant waren – wie die Jungfernstieg-Corner, der Sprüher-Treffpunkt Königsstraße oder das Gymnasium Altona, dessen Turnhallenwand einst eine berühmte Graffiti-Galerie war. Mithilfe einer Augmented-Reality-Anwendung können die Userinnen und User an historischen Schauplätzen einen Blick in die Vergangenheit des jeweiligen Ortes werfen – und den Rundgang über das Museum hinaus in jenen Raum verlängern, in dem Graffiti zu Hause ist: die Stadt.

Ausstellungskatalog

Zur Eröffnung wird ein eigener Katalog mit vielen Abbildungen, den Fotos, Objekten und Texten der Ausstellung erscheinen, der im Museumsshop, Online und im Buchhandel zu erwerben ist.

Fast 500 Exponate, darunter Fotos, Texte, Skizzenbücher, Sprühdosen, Zeitungen, Magazine, Schallplatten und Accessoires, haben die Kuratoren Oliver Nebel, Frank Petering, Mirko Reisser und Andreas Timm zusammengestellt und in diesem Ausstellungskatalog herausgegeben.

Paperback, 144 Seiten, 20 x 26 cm, 19,80 Euro
Sprache: Deutsch und Englisch
Vorwort: Prof. Bettina Probst
Herausgeber: Oliver Nebel, Frank Petering, Mirko Reisser, Andreas Timm
Mitherausgeber: Stiftung Historische Museen Hamburg
Verlag: Double-H Publishing
ISBN 978-3-9824951-0-1

360° Rundgang

Alle Infos zur Ausstellung auf der Website der Stiftung Historische Museen Hamburg:

BEGLEITPROGRAMM

Bis zum Ausstellungsende am 31. Juli 2023 ist ein umfangreiches Begleitprogramm zur Ausstellung geplant. Dazu gehören Gesprächsrunden und Vorträge zu unterschiedlichen Themen, Kuratorenführungen an vielen Donnerstagen sowie regelmäßige Fotografie- und Graffiti-Workshops.

Zudem arbeiten die Kuratoren daran, die Graffitibuch- und Magazin-Messe „Unlock Book Fair“ sowie die „The TAG Conference“, die sich mit Schrift im öffentlichen Raum beschäftigt, 2023 nach Hamburg zu holen.

NEWSLETTER

Wir halten uns an die DSGVO. Lies unsere Datenschutzerklärung für weitere Informationen.

Führungen und Angebote

Museumsführungen
Jeden So, 15.30 – 16.30 Uhr,
Museumseintritt.

Kuratorenführungen
Die Kuratoren, tief in der Szene verwurzelt, vermitteln einen besonders authentischen Zugang zur Ausstellung und führen aus ihrem spezifischen Blickwinkel durch eine spannende Phase der Hamburger Stadtentwicklung.
Jeden Donnerstag von 18 von 19 Uhr (kostenlos).

Angebote für Gruppen
Für Schulen sowie für Erwachsenengruppen bieten wir vertiefende Einblicke und Raum für Fragen und Diskussionen in Führungen durch die Ausstellung, Museumsgesprächen und Kombinationen aus Führungen mit anschließendem Stadtgang.

Eine Stadt wird bunt.
Vom Hobby Einzelner zum Teil der Stadtkultur
Museumgespräch, 90 Minuten

Wie bunt ist die Stadt?
Von der Ausstellung in die Stadt
Ausstellungsbesuch mit anschließendem Stadtgang, 120 Minuten (St. Pauli) oder 180 Minuten (St. Pauli und Hafenstraße)

Weitere Informationen und Buchung
Führungen für Gruppen, Schulklassen, Studierende, Reisegruppen oder in Deutscher Gebärdensprache.

Eine Ausstellung in Kooperation mit:

Beteiligte

Prof. Dr. Hans-Jörg Czech
Direktor und Vorstand / Director and Chair
Stiftung Historische Museen Hamburg

Bettina Kiehn
Kaufmännische Direktorin / Managing Director
Stiftung Historische Museen Hamburg

Prof. Bettina Probst
Direktorin / Director
Museum für Hamburgische Geschichte

Kuratoren / Curators
EINE STADT WIRD BUNT.
Oliver Nebel, Frank Petering, Mirko Reisser und Andreas Timm


Museum für Hamburgische Geschichte

Fachbereichsleitung Ausstellungen / Head of Exhibition Department
Dr. Claudia Horbas

Ausstellungskoordination / Exhibition Coordination
Christina Schmidt

Medienkurator / Curator Digital Media
Dr. Allan Gretzki

Arthandling
Petra Döring, Tim Ehrich, Patrick Mollien

Leihverkehr und Exponatorganisation / Loans
Christopher Bainbridge

Fachbereichsleitung Restaurierung / Head of Restoration Department
Silke Beiner-Büth
Hanna Bothe, Leonie Engelmohr, Annette Morinaga, Anna Pidstrigach, Felix Schlichtegroll, Marie Vey

Ausstellungstechnik / Exhibition Workshop
Thies Behrend, Tim Ehrich

Fachbereichsleitung Bildung und Vermittlung / Head of Education Department
Mareike Ballerstedt

Eröffnung, Opening
Bettina Beermann, Jens Oestreicher

Fachbereichsleitung Verwaltung / Head of Administration Department
Boris Ziegler

PR und Marketing / PR and Marketing
Jan Lorenzen, Matthias Seeberg, Dr. Klaus Gier, Mareike Kuers, Friederike Schockenhoff, Dr. Anna Symanczyk, Wera Wecker

Gestaltung Kommunikationsmedien / Communication Media Design
giraffentoast design gmbh

EINE STADT WIRD BUNT.

Projektleitung / Project Management
Carolin Ngo

Fotografien / Photographs
André Lützen, Bernd Euler, Thomas Henning, Alf Trojan, Olaf Pinske, Ulrich Gehner, Marily Stroux, Milan Horacek, Christine Plößer & Bettina Fickel, Jennifer Kauka, Gerald Chors und vielen weiteren / and many more

Textredaktion / Editorial Staff
Mathias Becker (Behnken Becker + Partner)

Übersetzungen / Translations
probicon GmbH

Lektorat / Editing
Annette Krüger

Fundraising und Leihverkehr / Fundraising and Lending
Carolin Ngo, Oliver Nebel, Frank Petering, Mirko Reisser und Andreas Timm

Medienstationen und App / Media Stations and App
FLUUR – Digitalagentur

Textredaktion App / Editorial Staff App
Dennis Kraus, Oliver Karan

Video-Interviews
Dennis Kraus
Phillip Mall (Kamera / Camera)
Johannes Maschmann (Ton und Schnitt / Sound and Editing)

Digitalisierungen / Digitizations
Scanservice Olaf Kühle (Diadoktor)

Rechtliche Beratung / Legal Consulting
Yorck-Percy Tietge, LL.M. IP

Ausstellungsgestaltung / Exhibition Design
Niels Buschke (Santiago Design)

Ausstellungsbau / Exhibition Construction
Tischlerei Rakete

Ausstellungsgrafik / Exhibition Graphics
Tim Siemokat

Grafik Produktion / Graphic Production
Michal Simonovsky (Druckkombinat)

Wir bedanken uns bei / We would like to thank
Altonaer Museum, Stadtteilarchiv Ottensen / Geschichtswerkstatt für Altona, Geschichtswerkstatt Barmbek, St. Pauli-Archiv e.V., Jennifer Kauka, Gerald Chors, Bülent Celebi, Flashmaster Ray, Sniefy, Fettes Brot / André Luth, Philipp Greifenberg, Mario Gross, Michael Kissling, Ron Lentz, Ulli Mehlich, Mark Schandor, Tedster, Requiem69, Tim Siemokat, Michael Timm, Kino, SaneOne, Christian Bartels, Sascha Beckmann, Jan Eißfeldt, DJ Mad, Mitra Kassai, Sven Ellerbrock, Stefan Fabinger, David Fascher, Sascha Friedrich, Peter Hildenbrand, Andy Hunter, Sali Landricina, Richie Löffler, Boris (Underground United), Rolf Schade, Felix Schlüter, Marcus Schmelzer, Johannes Timpe Schmid, Kai Simon, Tirana Sullivan, Artemio Boris Tensuan, Andre Ticoalu, Fedor Wildhardt, Mr. Angulus, Djawad Ahadi, Thorsten Balzke, Tim Carstens, Ren One, Boris Ekambi, Thomas Kielbasa, Martin Konkel, Martin Rothe, Werner Skolimowski, Folko Streese, Aiko Vogel, B-Base, Tony-Bronx Rosca, André Lützen, Bernd Euler, Thomas Henning, Alf Trojan, Olaf Pinske, Ulrich Gehner, Marily Stroux, Christine Plößer & Bettina Fickel, Milan Horacek, Alex Heimkind (OZM Hammerbrooklyn), DB Station&Service AG


Aus Gründen der besseren Lesbarkeit wird auf die gleichzeitige Verwendung weiblicher und männlicher Sprachformen verzichtet und das generische Maskulinum verwendet. Sämtliche Personenbezeichnungen gelten gleichermaßen für alle Geschlechter.

For reasons of better readability, female and male forms of language are not used simultaneously and the generic masculine is used. All references to persons apply equally to all genders.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung:

Die Ausstellung EINE STADT WIRD BUNT. wird gefördert durch die Behörde für Kultur und Medien Hamburg,  Stiftung wissensART, dem Centre for the Study of Manuscript Cultures (CSMC) der Universität Hamburg und Weischer Medien.

UNSERE STADT WIRD BUNT wurde entwickelt im Rahmen von „dive in. Programm für digitale Interaktionen“ der Kulturstiftung des Bundes, gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien (BKM) im Programm NEUSTART KULTUR.


© 2022 | EINE STADT WIRD BUNT.